Thursday, October 9, 2008

All Wet

An unnamed Cub player broke a pipe in the Dodgers' visiting dugout. The usually media discussion has taken place.

  1. OMG! Stupid athletes. This is so like the Cubs.
  2. Who cares.
  3. If this was the Sox, it would have been blown out of proportion

I fall into the "who cares" category. They got trounced and showed some emotion. The Cubs have offered to pay damages. Nobody got hurt. It has also been noted that this has happened in that clubhouse before (and not by the Cubs). I believe the article mentions a Dodger employee saying this is the fourth or fifth time this year.

No comments: